CERCLL’s advisory board provides feedback and guidance for the Center.

Advisory Board Members

  • Micheline Chalhoub-Deville – University of North Carolina-Greensboro (Professor of Curriculum and Instruction), continuing member
  • Sonia Colina – University of Arizona (Regents Professor, Department of Spanish & Portuguese, Director of the National Center for Interpretation), incoming member
  • Erin Kearney – SUNY Buffalo (Associate Professor of Learning and Instruction), continuing member
  • María Cristina Ladas – Consultant for world language and dual language immersion programs in K-12 schools and districts; Arizona Language Association President, continuing member
  • Gillian Lord – University of Florida-Gainesville (Professor, Department of Spanish & Portuguese, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs), incoming member
  • Natalie Figueroa – Volcano Vista High School, Albuquerque Public Schools District, outgoing member
  • L. J. Randolph – University of Wisconsin-Madison (Assistant Professor of World Languages), incoming member
  • Joshua Thoms – Utah State University (Associate Professor of Spanish and Applied Linguistics), outgoing member

Previous Advisory Board Members

  • Ray Clifford – Brigham Young University
  • Alvino Fantini – SIT Graduate Institute, World Learning
  • Carine M. Feyten – Miami University, Ohio
  • James Gee – Arizona State University
  • Glenn Levine – University of California Irvine (Professor of German)
  • Marc Prensky – Games2Train
  • Carole Edelsky – Arizona State University
  • Carol Evans – University of Arizona
  • Kenneth S. McAllister – University of Arizona
  • Suzanne Panferov – University of Arizona (Interim Vice President for the University of Arizona Office of Global Initiatives)
  • Paige Ware – Southern Methodist University (Associate Professor and Chair of the Department of Teaching and Learning)
  • Linda Waugh – University of Arizona (Founding Director of CERCLL, SLAT faculty member and former program director)